Tag Up - Question

EricRiot.9345

I Play on FA and we have some really good Commanders.

But lately the past two Friday rests we have not had a tag on for the first few hours on ebg.

So my question is, should anyone just tag up so that we can pull as a group or is it better to have no tag and everyone just free for all.

Sometimes I feel like tagging up just so we can concentrate our efforts. Yet I have zero experience on tagging or even the resources "scouts", "guild" (guild of two), "Discord" or even experience in "when to pull back" / "when to go all in".

Is a "Bad Tag" better then "No tag at all"?

Thoughts?

Thanks,-Eric

Tags let people see activity. So I’m more of a “tags are better than no tag.”

That’s of course a basic thing. If you want to learn how to be a good commander and tag up regularly...that’s where you can have some fun.

Tag up for an hour or so once a week. Get a discord to help with coordinating. Stay positive and keep your next target in mind so you can rotate if the enemy responds to your 7 man with 30.

@EricRiot.9345 said:

@"saerni.2584" said: Get a discord to help with coordinating.

Is there a general "Discord" gw2 group or something, is it called something? I have discord and I would LOVE to learn how to tag properly even if I don't ever do it. Knowledge is good.

How could you never have seen the FA discord advertised whenever Novahh tags up publicly?

"How could you never have seen the FA discord advertised whenever Novahh tags up publicly?"lol fair enough.. I just never thought about it.. but your right they say "Discord" this and that all the time. I never gave it much though. Wvw is just for fun not something that is super organized chuckles.. I guess I'm taking the turn from super casual to "Wanting to get involved."

@"EricRiot.9345" said:Is a "Bad Tag" better then "No tag at all"?If your server just consist of zerglings that doesn't even know the meaning of the word "initiative", yes.