Is ranked more fun even if I'm pretty bad?

GuyZ.9058

Overall i think ranked will give you a better experience.

I feel there's a spot you have the moat valanced matches when you are 1280-1380.

Lower than that you're in afk and bot hell

Higher than that you're in plat duo hell, often you'll "complete" a higher ranked match that will feel pretry much like your unrankeds. If you win or lose os defined by you're matched with or against the plat duo.

generally whatever the games I play I play 100% ranked only, simply to have more even games. Its more fun for me, but GW 2 is THE ONLY game where I started playing unranked since the game is so shit, so its hard to say if it applies here.I suggest, playing ranked only, and not giving a damn how far you can push, just enjoy even-ish matches. Normals can be a real cluster - fuck

@Eddbopkins.2630 said:I do not think so imo. Im a gold 3 player and i constantly get placed against the top 10s whos are more then 300+ rank points away.....so most of the time when i just want to fight ppl on my lvl i do unranked.If theres anything that needs changing its the maatch making algorithm. Worst code ever divised

I get in those matches too in my alt account, the threshold is 1280 higher than that game goes insane and i find myself playing with 1600+ much more then I woukd like

@FrownyClown.8402 said:Unranked is fun if you enjoy off meta builds or want a casual pvp experience

Well you say that but i feel like pretty regularly I'm going into unranked and getting stomped by dragon banners and llamas. like i'm up against people usually who take pvp super seriously and i feel like our bunnies and deers don't quite stack up.

@GuyZ.9058 said:

@FrownyClown.8402 said:Unranked is fun if you enjoy off meta builds or want a casual pvp experience