How to obtain the raptor.

Slief.7481

Hello everyone, i just bought the expansions and im also new to the game however, is there anyway to obtain the raptor without using the lvl 80 boost? i don't want to use it untill i get to know the game more and atleast hit lvl 80 on a character. i don't want to be a lvl 80 noob where i don't even have right specs

The raptor is only gained by doing the first story instance in Path of Fire.

I suppose it might be possible for someone to help you with the instance, assuming you can access the story pre-80

Or you could make a separate character, boost it, get the raptor, then delete (or just never use it again) the character. Mounts are account wide

@Slief.7481 said:

@Randulf.7614 said:The raptor is only gained by doing the first story instance in Path of Fire.

I suppose it might be possible for someone to help you with the instance, assuming you can access the story pre-80

i can't it says i need to be level 80 ;( does that mean i have no choice but to hit level 80 first?

I've edited a third option into my reply for you

@Randulf.7614 said:

@Randulf.7614 said:The raptor is only gained by doing the first story instance in Path of Fire.

i can't it says i need to be level 80 ;( does that mean i have no choice but to hit level 80 first?

I've edited a third option into my reply for you

i guess i'm just going to hit level 80 first, i might want to change class in the future who knows? i'd rather keep the boost

(Thanks for the help btw)

Hi!

Good News!To unlock the raptor you do not need to be level 80!Another player with a level 80 character can start the story and you'd join their story, and basically they will just carry you through the mission and at the end you get the raptor for free.I've done this several times to help people out, I think the only requisite is that the person who starts the mission hasn't played the mission before on that specific level 80 character.