Epidemic of rangers and thieves in WvW

manu.7539

• Replies 226
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

@"manu.7539" said:I guess the ultimate vacin vs the "thief virus (ouch! :astonished: ) is to switch to ranger, an easy class to learn and maybe the best to kill thieves! Lets hunt thieves! That's what I will do!For Ascalon!

You could have also responded in a more serious way but ok,for Ascalon it is !

But to tbh

Thief > ThiefRanger > ThiefRev > Thief

Doesnt mean other classes cant cus warri has multiple reveals available,and nec has a reveal aswell,while dh has one too. Thieves Do have counters,people just need to use them.

@fuzzyp.6295 said:

@Touchme.1097 said:Thank you for your kind reply, I currently play a Weaver Elementalist in WvW, however profession is not relevant when talking about mechanics. I have had plenty of experience dealing with the Smokescale's assault and watching my HP bar going drastically down with 1 burst attack and target break. This is a very toxic mechanic I have seen in other games and no matter how good you are capable to talk about it I will always advice developers to avoid this mechanic and to rework it in order to offer some counterplay.

I can assure you I will never change my mind about target break abilities.

Regards