Why ppl say GW2 is dead? :|

LilSpark.4567

@LilSpark.4567 said:Hello guys, i have a questions, i am new in the game, i play this game from 10 days and i play this game with the dlcs and my friends and other ppl tell me i waste time to play gw2 bcs is a dead game. Is that true?

Welcome to GW2! As long as you are having fun, you most certainly are not wasting your time playing! From the point you are at just starting, there is a huge amount of game play available to you that can keep you engaged and occupied for countless hours. There are some who keep declaring the game as dead, but as far as I am concerned and the people I play with, the game is still rich and full of content to enjoy. Some maps are more active than others, but there are always lots of people to play together with. Have fun! Enjoy yourself! Don't let other people take away that excitement and enjoyment from you and especially not so early on.

People say Gw2 is dead for a verity of reasons, mostly nostalgia.

A ) They cannot find people to run the activities they want/need when they need them. This would be a common complaint among people who don't play during peak hours, and presumably among people who will lurk in the lfg tab without actually posting a lfg.

B ) Content updates are very "living world" focused and predictable.

C ) A lack of PvP / WvW updates or interest, which have caused those communities to either move on or play casually.

D ) Linking to point A, they don't see anyone in open world anymore. Towns feel emptier, what with all the foot traffic lost to popular lounges like mistlock sanctuary, and it can feel rare to have encounters with other players in open world.