Is it worth to start playing ranked PvP for legendary armor

skopek.1045

This is pretty simple. I would like to get that legendary armor from pvp but I have little to none experience in pvp (ranked especially). I have played only about 200 games in total (stronghold and contest). I do not even mind that much toxic players or bots (after some experience from other games where they threatened me by death and beatdowns) but I would like to know: Is it worth playing pvp to get that legendary armor if I really want it? Or should I make my medium and heavy armor legendary sets from raids or WvW? I have the light set from raids. And the second question would be: What would be your recommendations according builds and class? Is there any class or build that would get me to my goal with minimal difficulty and resistance? As for myself I am very fond of roaming thief. As I stated: I am a total beginner/noob but I enjoy playing thief despite feeling sometimes useless to my team because we encoutered some really experienced players.

Thank you for all the anwers and have a nice weekend!

@"skopek.1045" said:(...) (after some experience from other games where they threatened me by death and beatdowns) (...)

That sounds horrible! :astonished: I really hope that doesn't happen in this game.

I can't really speak about the legendary armor (I don't really care about it and haven't gotten it), but I wouldn't suggest playing if you don't have fun playing. :tongue:

I also believe thief is one of the harder professions to play. You are kind of squishy and need lots of map awareness to play well - on the other hand, it forces you to become better quickly, leanr enemy animations and the maps and rotations. So if you just want to play for fun, choose somethign different - if you are willing to spend some time and effort to learn and get better, thief is great (generally speaking).