Why ppl say GW2 is dead? :|

LilSpark.4567

Because it's cross server (megaserver) it would feel the same regardless of global player count due to scaling. And there is plenty of content for new players to get into. People just say it feels dead because players often drop the game after a while once they reach end-game.

@LilSpark.4567 said:Hello guys, i have a questions, i am new in the game, i play this game from 10 days and i play this game with the dlcs and my friends and other ppl tell me i waste time to play gw2 bcs is a dead game. Is that true?

Kind of declining hard because anet's latest release feels very disconnect to player. Dragon Response Mission didn't feel satisfied, PvP and WvW balance neglected.Other game start to release new stuffs (WoW with Shadowlands) or there is new game like Genshin Impact. Basically Anet lost touch with the community and don't know what to do with the game anymore so people start leaving to other game or revisit old game.

@Sajuuk Khar.1509 said:

@battledrone.8315 said:lol. what number does the publisher look at, when granting that budget?...yeaThey look at trends within the game over years, and the current playerbase numbers.