What is happening on fractals?

Maybe this may sound as a rant, but it's not. It's just my observation after i spent daily pugging CMs+T4 (since my fractal static). I am not talking about their dps, but when i join on those 250+ old KP, it seems the players have never did the old ones. No mechanics, boon covering its sub optimal, almost zero to none CC even though the BS had m/m equipped but pfftt let's camp axes... I am a veteran fractal player, and i pugged a lot till i had my static, but HOLY MOLY, as far as I remember, the pugs weren't THAT bad. These points of mine are after i spent pugging 3 weeks every day doing CMs+T4. I dunno if it's just me, or i had some really really bad luck, but to be honest I have found more exp players on normal T4 rather than CMs+T4 groups.

I run PUG CM everyday on NA. Some days I can complete them, others I cannot. Has been that way for me since always (I have a dedicated guild for fractals, but my times are all over the board, so I dont do static guild groups at all).

I will agree with you (when I dont form the group), the groups that require the most 'kill proof' always seem to be the hardest to complete.

When I forma group, I always ask the same. 'CM's + T4's. Need HB/ALC/BS/DPS. I play the last dps spot (thief), but switch to dps mirage for CM 100. I find the PUG ppl that join my groups, know their stuff well enough to complete with minimal issues.

As more and more veteran players leave the game due to lack of challenging content, the amount of experienced players drops.

To be fair though, running with a static can make regular CM groups seem amateurish. You have to remember that the spectrum on ability even with still success is still high.

On EU and only running occasional CMs with PUG groups, mostly due to guild members being available or me just not running daily CMs any more, I can safely say: