I Am So New At 2v2/3v3 And How It Works! |HALP

Onlyflameone.2136

Greetings dear friends!

Yes, yes, I am a pvp-er, and I have always loved it! I quited WoW for GW2 and I do not regret. It is like GW2 is better in almost every way! Not to mention I barely see any toxic people here, compared to WoW.

The one thing I am still new with is the arena system here. I have a Warrior boosted, when got the PoF, but now I switched to Guardian, still leveling up, and rushing early battlegrounds. So I have few questions about the PvP and I will try to be as clear as I can:

|1| Since I am used to the WoW arena system, how do I apply for 2v2 and 3v3 here? What do I need to apply for those brackets (level/items/ranks something?). Can you explain in detail, bacause I saw there are PvP vendors in the PvP loby zone, but I still can't understand how and why should I earn different gears, since in PvP gear doesn't count.

|2| Are there any rated rankings for the arena? How do I check them, and what are the rewards? How the ladder system works?

|3| How do I find my partner for 2v2? Since I came from WoW - their arena system? Was really easy for me to just open a tab ingame, for 2v2 ladder lets say where players were looking for partners and just apply to whoever player I choose. Then we get into immediate party and queue for the 2v2.

Sorry if I am not that clear, hope you guys are willing to help a friend, PvP-er, and hope we meet ingame!

Best wishes!Onlyflameone

There are 2 modes, Ranked and Unranked.

Unranked is always 5v5.

Ranked alternates between 5v5, 3v3, 2v2, only one active at a time. It is currently a 5v5 season, therefore 2v2/3v3 are not available.

You queue for either ranked or unranked by clicking the crossed-swords for the pvp menu. You can queue up solo and you'll be automatically put into a team with other people.