Lost about 10-15 fps?

Hello!

I don't have the beefiest computers, but usually it can hold at about 30 fps, 25 maybe. I know that's horrible by today's standards but whatever, i make it work.But recently, the FPS dropped to like 15 at the lowest subsample settings, and the player models set to low and lowest number drawn. When i started playing this game and had way worse hardware, the game didn't run this bad.

Was there an update or something? Did something get "tweaked"? Cause i'm seeing FPS drops and it's getting to unplayable levels.

I know anet probably has other things to do but, can someone please work on optimising the game? An 8 year old game shouldn't run this bad, even on "lower" hardware...

@Veprovina.4876 said:

@"Ashantara.8731" said:Try delete the Local.dat and the GW2 temp folders:
(steps 2+3)

That thread is about a black screen though. Is it safe to do that in my situation?

Do not listen to him mate. He must be one of the trihards that are still defending the game (flawless performance) . The game is running on bad performance atm and it is affecting a lot of people. The staff mentioned that 2 days ago as they stated that they are working on it ( but we all know, they care about making money off cosmetics and gems instead of doing a real work ) so not going to happen any time soon

@sammokdadd.3602 said:

(steps 2+3)

That thread is about a black screen though. Is it safe to do that in my situation?

Do not listen to him mate. He must be one of the trihards that are still defending the game (flawless performance) . The game is running on bad performance atm and it is affecting a lot of people. The staff mentioned that 2 days ago as they stated that they are working on it ( but we all know, they care about making money off cosmetics and gems instead of doing a real work ) so not going to happen any time soon