Choosing a profession >.< ( lack of info)

Artyrim.1945

Hello all. I'm new to gw and I need your help . I don't know which class to choose .In last 3-4 days I have tried all classes ( up to lvl 10,tried all weapon skills ) but I cannot pick one class as main.Many of them seem pretty similir on gameplay .But I don't know how they are at high-end pve/pvp. Playing a class for something like hundreds of hours,getting used to it just to find that is just a trash class.... is too much for me :/ .

My favorite classes for now are : Rev/Mes/Arcer/EleI like to play as dps not as support( can both but still i pref dps role)I need a class for both pve/pvp-solo(for now)/group, raids.I don't want it if is godlike in pve but a trash in pvp. I need something great/good in pvp- decent/good in pve. Something balanced or 60/70 % pvp - 40/30% pve (strength)I need a class that can be played after the incoming buffs/nerfs ( if you know)

• P.S.Got the Path of Fire ( for elites )
  • P.S.S. Is engi a boring class at max lvl? For now (lvl10) is pretty boring but reading in forum many people say that this class is good/ fun for both pve/pvpEdit. P.S.S.S. If the class has many builts to create / if is hard to play then is more than welcome for me. I like that part( got tired of grim dawn after making almost all classes/builts xD)

Thx all and sorry for making it long

You know you can go into PvP at level 2 and you're good to go right? PvP doesn't use levels or PvE gear, all classes are equal, and use PvP gear.

That said - don't pick your class based on which ones are "good" in PvP because that changes with each update. Pick the one that suits your playstyle. A class that might be good in PvP now migh be garbage for raids, and 3 months down the line, that could all change to whatever. You might as well feel godlike in PvE and trash in PvP with some classes. There's no rule. And most of how "good" you are in PvP comes from experience with the class mechanics and your skill.