unhappy mac player - [Merged]

@Randulf.7614 said:From Feb 18th you can use GeForce Now instead if on a Mac

Is it working fine? I have my concerns, I use my Mac for work a lot and gaming on occasion. I don't see myself buying another computer just to play some games for 2 hours a week.

It is still a bit painful not to have GW2 as an option... especially with the incoming expack

@NotTooFoolish.7412 said:

@Randulf.7614 said:From Feb 18th you can use GeForce Now instead if on a Mac

Is it working fine? I have my concerns, I use my Mac for work a lot and gaming on occasion. I don't see myself buying another computer just to play some games for 2 hours a week.

It is still a bit painful not to have GW2 as an option... especially with the incoming expack

I have no idea. I'm just clarifying for the OP that there are other options based on what tha nnouncement said. I have seen some positive commenst on Gw2 on GeForce Now, but I've no experience myself

The most logical reason i can come up with is that the Mac platform is only used by a tiny part compared to MS windows on pc/laptop with intel/amd. It is not worth the cost or time. A native client that is. A emulation would always cause many bugs and anomalies and is it worth/viable to support that, not in my opinion.

Guild Wars 2 ran perfectly well on the new M1 Macbooks, I even made a video on it

Cutting off Mac users is a very disappointing move by Arenanet. I am angry that they are completely shutting down the game for OSX users when there have been no issues with playing the game on both Intel and M1 processors.

@Veprovina.4876 said:

@"Vangalter.5210" said:

They're dropping it because Apple is making it impossible to code cross platform for developers.I thought Universal2 was there to make it easier.They're moving to proprietary chips and an entirely different architecture that current code doesn't work on well,The game currently runs fine under Rosetta2Apple is not known for supporting their older systems