Help with defeating Cadeyrn in Twilight Arbor (Story mode, solo)

I've never done this dungeon before so I'm not even sure if this is a bug or anything.I'm doing the dungeon solo and I've gotten through most of it fairly well, but this 3rd boss is one that I can't figure out. After getting turned into a cat, Cadeyrn- sometimes, but not always -regens his health to full. I'm guessing it's because there's no enemies in sight (Caithe died early of course) so he then resets.

Is there a good way to tell when he's casting his cat spell? I've tried dodging away during the times I thought he was casting it, but it didn't make a difference.I've also tried researching this and most videos were from 7-8 years ago... though there's this one person who did it several months ago and he managed to not get turned into a cat at some point. The video was sped up really fast so I couldn't make out what he was doing different.

Any other tips I could use for this encounter would be much appreciated!

The easiest solution is just mega high dps. I've solo killed him before getting cat-ed on power builds and condi builds, and it might be a measure of RNG sometimes as to whether or not he cat-transforms you. I'm not sure it helps with stopping his regen, but perhaps condi would be safer to use if the ticks keep him in combat after he transforms you.

The real issue is why it's taking you so long to drop transformation. You need to find the nearest Nightmare Pup and kill it to drop cat form. Every time I get cat-ed, I manage to get out of the transformation well before the regen fills Caderyn back to full.

I solo TA on a daily basis, so I'd be glad to help you by way of observation - I can come watch you try, or you can watch me do it.

• 9 months later...