Why do people still fail content from 2015...

Cynder.2509

Because the game's population is not stagnant. Every single player is not a veteran from launch - there are many new players who are just venturing into HoT or PoF for the first time and slowly getting the hang of things. I know I was a total newbie when I first stepped into HoT...got my rear handed to me more times than I could count, and it took me until somewhere around Tangled Depths to actually figure out how to play my chosen elite spec.Or they have a bad internet connection. Or a potato computer that renders gameplay at a speed of a snail glued to a glacier. Or they're distracted in real life. Or a myriad of other things.

Bottom line: just because it's easy for you, doesn't mean it's easy for everyone else.

Number of reasons.

A majority of players may fall into one of the following categories:

1. They are playing that content for the first time.
  2. They're returning after a long break and they're rusty with the builds they are playing with, which may not be that cohesive anymore depending on how long the break was
  3. They're having a bad day and are just dying more than usual or missing mechanics
  4. They're playing a character with a significant change in play strategy than they're used to. Whether that's because they've just switched a character's build or playing a new class, it's a new thing for them and they aren't as fast as they were on their other character/build.

New players learning the ropes, and many who still don't help out but sit and wait for metas. Some people don't follow basic instructions well (i.e. auric basin meta...hold at x percentage).

Mostly I find the maps I join who are actively progressing a meta do very well. LFG groups are usually very successful as well since people want to be there and help.

Fair question, lots of variables.