Good Patch?!

Crozame.4098

Hello ,

I am new player, playing from 3 weeks. Currently at 1150 rating. I wish to share my opinion on the discussion. In my opinion pvp should be balanced around high skill players , because skill should be the main factor of who wins and who looses a game. I am playing mmo rpgs from 17 years, and GW2 has unique combat design in which skill really matters. The game cannot be balanced around low rated ppl like me which dont know what they are doing. If a person is not willing to put effort in learning and improving thats not a problem of the game designers. If a person is mainly loosing and dont put eny effort in understanding why he is loosing then he deserves his low rating.

I am also a developer and i am pretty sure that the game designers dont balance the game around top 100 players and they consider much wider range of players participating in pvp. The pvp have low population because of many factors in my opinion and "toxic" builds are very small portion of them, becuase if you really want to counter this builds you can and what is even better you dont need to farm levels and gear in order to jump on a different character to do that.

One of the main factors for low population in rated pvp in my opinion is that there is only 1 mode which also depends very much on your team skills not only on your personal skills and i believe that is much larger factor than "toxic" builds another biger factor in my opinion is boting and hacking.

The main problem i have as a new player in pvp is to learn to recognize the build which my enemy have and how to play aganst it and that takes time, also reaction time is something which i am working on. To get good in any competative pvp you need time , practise, knoledge and patiance....

For me and from what i have seen so far GW2 has the most fun and skill based pvp in fantasy mmorpg out on the marked and i hope it would continue be that way

This is my 2 cents.

Have a great day and be healthy!