rename retreat.

lil muffin.1250

• 2 weeks later...

The aegis is the more important part of the skill to me, so I'd like something that calls to that more.

"Incoming!" was a paragon shout that gave a move speed boost and a heal. Which I guess isn't the same as aegis, but I think it still works in the sense of warning your allies so they can defend against attacks.

"Shields Up!" was a shout that boosted armor, so I think that works too. But it was a warrior shout (so was Retreat though) and maybe not as good at representing the swiftness aspect.

• 4 weeks later...

I started playing GW2 last year around Halloween, so I'm not exactly a newb anymore, but as a Guardian fanatic. The Pally/Guardian/Knight/etc.-type class/profession has consistently been my favorite class in almost any MMO I have played for as long as I can remember. When Diablo III came out I was pissed because in D2 the Paladin had been my favorite class, for example. (side note: I promptly forgave them once the expansion was announced xP).

I like everything about this class "archetype" out of all the major ones. Don't get me wrong, I'm a hardcore gamer, and have OCD, so I love pretty much any class, but if I could only play one, it would be this kind. And I know I'm not alone, too. Just looking at this post (or the several others with the same topic—I was originally going to make an original post myself before a simple search of the word Reatreat on the forums search box brought me to the conclusion that the situation is much, much worse than I had feared.