This problem has been around long enough

Yeah so I've been playing gw2 for almost 3 years now. I really like pvp, you could say is my favorite game mode (well, was my favorite anyway). Last 2 years I saw an alarming increase in bots in pvp, so last year around april or may I decided to leave gw2 all together cause I couldn't enjoy pvp anymore.So silly me tried to return to the game this month, thinking: "It's been a year, anet should have solved the issue by now". I played 10 matches recently, not kidding when I say I'm sure that I was the only human in my team.I mean, wtf anet ??? At this point I honestly believe that you (anet) are the ones putting the bots just to sustain a game mode that is pretty much dead. I honestly appreciate the work you guys put in the balance patches, seriously. But maybe, just MAYBE, you need to make changes to the core of pvp, and perhaps more players will join/return to pvp. I mean, when players join pvp just to get the loot in ranked, you now that you have a problem.Yeah so, there is that, and please buff warrior .. that class is dead. Also, please don't ban me.

I wasn't convinced there were bots in the game until on that gladiator map, if you jump up on a ledge by dragon point, near the archway leading towards middle. Hard to describe where I'm talking about, but a melee bot will stand there infinitely trying to get to you, but can't. This was the 100% proof I needed to confirmed bots actually existed.

Really only human? I see maybe 1 bot in the game the rest are fairly responsive. I'mma guess the further down the ladder you are the more you will encounter this though

Anet do ban waves on them. The problem is the bots will find another way.

The mistake was making gw2 f2p. This is the problem with F2p models.

@Daddy.8125 said:Really only human? I see maybe 1 bot in the game the rest are fairly responsive. I'mma guess the further down the ladder you are the more you will encounter this though