Sous Chef Mastery Point (SPOILER)

Rikimaru.7890

So last stress test I did a mastery point that requires you to take on the role of a Sous Chef and throw ingredients at the Head Chef he tells you to bring while he runs around the kitchen.It was quite amusing to do but the thing is I find it to be a huge waste of time from the developers. I don't mean it's bad or anything, it's just that since it's a mastery point you can only do it once and only once, as unlike Hero Point's, Mastery Point's are per account not per character.So I find it a waste to create a mini-game that that we can only play once.Maybe it will be possible to redo it like some Hero Point's for additional rewards, but I doubt it and it would never be as popular as HP trains in HoT.So is this a mistake from ANET and it was suppose to be a Hero Point?

• Replies 94
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

@Nightshade.5924 said:If this is a mini game, it is insane. There is no tracker to indicate progress, I've got up to either 10 or 11 ingredients, and NOT completed the game. I've spent over 1/2 hour on this, and quite frankly, it's extremely aggravating. Just how many ingredients DO you have to throw?

There is actually a timer counting down at your conditions. So it is not the number of ingredients but you have to keep up with him for a certain amount of time.

@Caladrian.1896 said:

@Nightshade.5924 said:If this is a mini game, it is insane. There is no tracker to indicate progress, I've got up to either 10 or 11 ingredients, and NOT completed the game. I've spent over 1/2 hour on this, and quite frankly, it's extremely aggravating. Just how many ingredients DO you have to throw?

There is actually a timer counting down at your conditions. So it is not the number of ingredients but you have to keep up with him for a certain amount of time.