Eater of Souls fight is too difficult.

Bloodtau.4672

This fight was miserable as a greatsword guardian, as it massively penalizes melee builds, limits respeccing by blocking inventory, and is at the end of a long mission so you can't easily start over. The inhale/heal is really hard to escape when you have to be in close to do any damage, and it essentially resets the fight.

I ended up exploiting the fact that it gets stuck on terrain as long as you stay at least 600 away... And the only skill I had that would reach it was staff 3, which took about 25mins to kill it ????

Say what you will, but I'm new to the game, and I've been doing fine with most things so far. I'm working on my Dragonhunter guardian, so she doesn't have full specs. I cant beat this boss for the life of me. I sat there trying different builds, different specs, dropped the bow, for more specs, tried everything. Just don't have reliable enough stuns

I explained in another thread, if you cleans the cc that he keeps stacking on you just before he starts vacuuming, you can just faceroll him. Almost stayed in place with sc/d weaver.Maybe I did something else that I didn't realise, but I believe this is what causes him to take hp, the stacks of tourment (or w/e he uses for cc).

If something seems OP, there's usually a mechanic that you need to do.

I sincerely hope to see more of that. A game that let you go through everything by just playing piano with your skills should be called an interactive movie, not a game.It's normal to fail a boss several time, most boss in pre CoD games were like that, that's what made them more satisfying when you beat them.

@Kori Jenkins.9017 said:Everyone is talking about having to switch builds and change talents and use different weapons.

You should NOT have to do that to experience story content that you PAID for.