One Big Problem With Rangers and Pets - Anet Fix This Bug

Johnny.1634

@Gaile Gray.6029 said:

@Gaile Gray.6029 said:I'll ping directly today. Sorry for the delay!

Thank-you. But what does this mean exactly?? :s

I'm also very confused on if this is the first your hearing of this. Your the Communications Manager so I'd think you'd probably have the best answer here, and I don't mean any disrespect but how is this taking so long, and whats been going on??

The issue itself has been here since launch, and just speaking on my part alone, I've been addressing this issue to you for 4 years with:
  • At least 50 in-game bug reports over the years, being very descriptive.
  • Speaking to several Anet employees currently playing in the game, saying they were unaware and they would bring it up immediately.
  • Reporting the issue on the old forums in the bug-report section, once again explaining the issue in great detail
  • Raising awareness by speaking about it all over the game in map chat and fellow ranger party members.
  • Creating threads in the old "Ranger" forums just like this one
  • Reported the issue using this sites support center, where I made the issue very clear, and my ticket was closed without a single word
  • Reporting the issue using this sites support center again, using my other account, where it was closed again and told rudely not to open reports on multiple accounts.
  • Reporting the issue using this sites support center AGAIN, where I was even asked to show videos of the evidence. Which I then did and posted.
  • Communicated with several support personnel, telling me to report it in-game, which I already had been doing for 4 years....Was later told this bug may be intended....Was later told they have made the team aware of the issue.
  • The day the new forums came online, this tread, as well as my thread in the "Bugs" section has been posted and I've been doing my best to spread awareness and keep the posts active.