Game alt-tabbing or flashing desktop [merged]

• Replies 464
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• 3 months later...

My computer decided to install the Win 10 April update and since then when on a loading screen the game flicks to desktop for 10 seconds or so then back to game.

Anyone know how to get rid of this?

Edit: I work with computers for a living before people suggest the basic stuff, ive tried all that. Trying to find someone that had the same problems and fixed it..

@Heather.4823 said:My computer decided to install the Win 10 April update [...]

Computers don't make decisions like that. ;) You decided to leave automatic updates activated instead of updating at your own convenience.

As for your issue, sorry, I don't use Windows 10. Maybe you can share what processes are running in the background? Have you added the GW2 game folder to your antivirus' behavior shield's list of exceptions?

@Ashantara.8731 said:

@Heather.4823 said:My computer decided to install the Win 10 April update [...]

Computers don't make decisions like that. ;)
You
decided to leave automatic updates activated instead of updating at your own convenience.

As for your issue, sorry, I don't use Windows 10. Maybe you can share what processes are running in the background? Have you added the GW2 game folder to your antivirus' behavior shield's list of exceptions?

Its windows 10 so you dont update at convience really, it’s update now or disable in services. Plus that doesn’t help my problem....

Ive checked and even disabled some processes, disabled antivius and firewall and it doesnt help. Reinstalled graphics driver etc.

I work in IT for a living so ive tried all the basic stuff.

Just wondered if anyone had similar and actually fixed it

@Ashantara.8731 said:

@Heather.4823 said:[...]Just wondered if anyone had similar and actually fixed it

I'm sorry, I thought your OS updated from whatever you used before to Windows 10. A misunderstanding.