Storyline Disconnects - [Merged]

I feel your pain. I have gone through the story part To Kill A God twice and was kicked from the game immediatley. I love the epic scene but I want to finish the story as I have alot of other things to do in the game. I hope someone in Anet will be able to solve what is wrong. I absolutely love this game. I am a disabled Vet with PTSD this game has been a god send as it keeps me occupied and I have met alot of really nice folks. There have been a few hiccup's but Anet has always resolved any issue for me.

Finally made it through personal story (after having to play each scene multiple times) and now I can confirm it does the same with HoT and PoF. Sorry, but not doing this again.

Edit: for reference, I have 1000mbps fiber internet, and nothing else ever dc's for me.

Ever since the Wintersday event I have also been experiencing game client crashes and frozen screens. Have been playing since the original game came out with no issues. I have read on this & other forums many players having the same issues. ANET has still not responded with any type of fix/updates which would resolve this. Have tried changing exe file, memory test, changed installation drives with no resolve. any other fix ideas would be appreciated as at the moment it is no longer fun to play.