Will anything happen to make Ascalon great again?

Imba.9451

Basically the title says it all.I find it extremly infuriating, that Ascalon became the mess that it is today. GW1 players started there, we all remember that it wasn't that scorched wasteland before. And now all the characters, most being good people, are bound in an endless cycle of reliving the terrors of war each and every day, while being scoffed at by the charr. I don't think they deserve it.(Same thing with the poor sunspears btw. I just started playing after i finished PoF half a year ago, played the new frac, and hated every second of it. It's like Anet hates humans.)

• Replies 176
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I suppose our commander will eventually clear the ghosts from Ascalon, with Rytlock's help, no doubt.Then the Charr will be the legit rulers of Ascalon, but they also will have no more reasons to fight everyday. They will feel extremely awkward because of that.

Then the Charr will be the legit rulers of Ascalon, but they also will have no more reasons to fight everyday. They will feel extremely awkward because of that.

Not only would I dislike the Ascalonias being wiped completly, it actually benefits the nature of the charr to somehow bring them back. That way, charr can have a fragile "peace" with their new neighbours, but also potential for conflict.If it were up to me, I'd say make the Ascalonias kick those furballs all the way back to the northern borders of the map, but that won't happen. Sadly :p

But since the foefire effect seems to be some kind of curse, I think there is enough room for some artistic freedom besides simply wiping the remnants.