Taimi should probably die.

@"Gaile Gray.6029" said:Couple of personal thoughts:

• I am not a fan of what I feel to be overly emotionally manipulative writing, of "kill off this beloved character simply for the thrill of it or because it allegedly, in some warped mind, 'strengthens the story' or simply because, as a writer, I can do that." Death with meaning? Sure. XXXXXX dies in Little Woman -- I get that, and it was obviously planned by the writer, but it works for me. Kill off everyone I care about? Nope. That is why I have stopped watching a certain popular television series multiple times, because I can't take the manipulation, the trolling, the intended, ugly, forced nature of the narrative. And yeah, I've come back to it, but I rather hate myself for having done so and I'm not sure I'll stick through to the protracted end. :) <--- edited to remove spoiler char name -- sorry!

Gotta say that's exactly why I stopped watching it, I don't need that kind of "excitement" in my life and there are plenty of other shows revolving around intrigue that are as good. And if I want medieval warfare/magic there's LoTR.

Art is a great way to explore issues more fully, including death, but I don't really appreciate it just as a thing to titillate consumers. I'm not really a consumer of the GW2 plotline unless it results in me getting certain armor/weapon skins, I would be if it was more insightful and geared towards adults.