Game alt-tabbing or flashing desktop [merged]

• Replies 464
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

@GreyWolf.8670 said:

@AnClar.1304 said:UPDATE: 06-12-18: Applied W10 June patch updates. No improvement. Still have flash to desktop issue.

Don't expect a WU patch to fix this. Wait for the game patch that a GM mentioned in this thread. :/

I don't...and I've been working with support for a couple of months on the issue now, which you'd know if you read my earlier posts.. Just updating an environment change.

@AnClar.1304 said:

@AnClar.1304 said:UPDATE: 06-12-18: Applied W10 June patch updates. No improvement. Still have flash to desktop issue.

kitten soon xmas for you mate you americans and the odd dates =) 13-6-2018 over on this side of the ocean hehe

And y'all drive on the wrong side of the road too. :p

What americans drive on the left like the english people?

@"crossoverAtt.9680" said:Why is this marked as "solved" in the Known Issue Tracker (dated 6/13/18)? It certainly is not and there has been no change at all since it appeared with the 1803 update.

https://help.guildwars2.com/hc/en-us/articles/231272908-Known-Issue-Tracker

Chillax bro, the devs are aware of this issue and already stated that a fix is on the way :>

@AncientYs.8613 said:

@"crossoverAtt.9680" said:Why is this marked as "solved" in the Known Issue Tracker (dated 6/13/18)? It certainly is not and there has been no change at all since it appeared with the 1803 update.

Chillax bro, the devs are aware of this issue and already stated that a fix is on the way :>

Then it should say something like, "fix awaiting implementation" or something similar. Solved is pretty definitive and does not stop someone from thinking there is something wrong with their system, when the fault lies elsewhere. The last A-Net post about 10 lines above stated a fix was being worked on. That is not the same as "this should no longer be happening to you", which is what "solved" suggests.