Tips for warrior in PvP/WvW?

Zexanima.7851

I just started playing sPvP/WvW with my warrior and I was wondering if the community wouldn't mind sharing some tips on how they deal with other professions. I'm wanting to hear all that you're willing to share but here are my specific problems;

(runing core warrior with shield/axe gs, I could go sb but I want to learn core first)

1. Condi; Other than weapon swap and berserker stance do we have any way to deal with it or should that be enough?
  2. Dragonhunter; with traps and longbow I get block/melted if I go in and pecked down from range if I don't
  3. Mesmer; I can never pin them down, but when I do they just evade-evade-evade-invis then we are back to square one or I'm dead cause they burst me down
  4. Ranger; I don't always have a problem with them but I've run into a couple that I just could not deal with. Invis/kiting were giving me grief and would bait out my reflect
  5. Necro; If they kite me hitting me constantly with cc and condi I just get kind of shut down.

TL;DR I seem to have trouble with condi and getting kited despite my gap closers.

Berserker stance is alright. If you feel like it's not enough you can look into using Shake it Off instead, it's better against condi pressure but obviously also easier to mess up by using it too early/late. You need to spam Break Entchantments on cooldown and hope your Fullcounter is enough to aoe mesmer clones and the like down. What you want to do is position yourself properly. Bait a shade from necro and just don't fight them while they pulse out the damage and conditions, then time your CC right. It's a lot of moving out of aoes. Just remember that you can't just 1v1 them down, you have to disengage since they'll be running super tanky builds + barrier spam, wait for cds + kite then go in again