Skirmish claim ticket system needs to be reworked

hammu.1752

Hello all! I'm pretty sure that this has been discussed before but since i'm still quite new in wvw i want to pop this up again.

Lets say you're a person with family and work and therefore have limited weekly playing time, and your main goal (or one of them) in wvw is to get legendary armor. We all know that instead of fun and active play, like following commanders and killing stuff together, its twice faster to get skirmish tickets by solo roaming outnumbered maps, capture a camp every now and then to keep participation high enough and then afk 5 mins doing some rl stuff for example.

I really think that ANet shouldn't encourage this kind of stupid, lazy and slacking playing style, but instead reward people being active. But since it produces tickets TWO TIMES FASTER, temptation may be too high for a person with limited playing time like myself, who wants to play PvE also.

Therefore, in my opinion, instead of pips, skirmish claim tickets should be tied to wvw experience track, for example.What do you think?

@Israel.7056 said:I'm not sure I understand the problem

Okay, let me try again.If you play active style and follow commanders, you get normal amount of pips. If you instead avoid commanders and other players and go solo roam outnumbered maps, you get twice the pips and therefore tickets two times faster in the same time period you invest in wvw. Thus your slacking gets rewarded. This is what i don't like.

@hammu.1752 said:

Okay, let me try again.If you play active style and follow commanders, you get normal amount of pips. If you instead avoid commanders and other players and go solo roam outnumbered maps, you get twice the pips and therefore tickets two times faster in the same time period you invest in wvw. Thus your slacking gets rewarded. This is what i don't like.