Chronobunk is back - Page 2 — Guild Wars 2 Forums

Chronobunk is back

2>

Comments

• Yannir.4132Yannir.4132 Member ✭✭✭✭

@Bigpapasmurf.5623 said:
    I remember the ol HoT bunker meta (either S1 or 2). Very few DPS builds as some classes were near impossible to remove off a node long enough to take it.

Thats when I made my Bunker Buster Scrapper build. Took 2 of em out on the same node....it was a fantastic build that did its job. RIP BBB build

That was S1 because I was an utter noob back then, and I barely remember that meta.

• apharma.3741apharma.3741 Member ✭✭✭✭

@Solori.6025 said:

@apharma.3741 said:

@phokus.8934 said:

@Aktium.9506 said:
    This is going to get old real fast

You got hit twice with confusing images for 13 out of 14 hits. And it’s a 2.25 second channel time.

You do realize that there’s an ability in game that makes it so you can dodge damage, right?

They're not wrong though. Scepter does insane damage on confusing images which isn't exactly a low CD and the scepter block likewise is far too low a cool down. Add in mantra of pain for a spammable 2.5k hit of damage with easy 12+ stacks of might all the time and it's the icing on the cheesecake.

We will start seeing it more and more, already seeing more mesmers running scepter in WvW.

? Without the insane amount of setup the damage is similar to necro Axe. And can be outraged or interrupted. The CD is 12s. That's not short in the slightest as I believe skills like CoR and rapid fire are faster with more range.
    In WvW you have open field. You don't have to place yourself in an imaginary arena.
    And if the mes takes mantra they are giving up a utility that could help their survival for damage, and it's not hard to fight a class when you shut down their class mechanic.

The CD on illusionary counter is too low at 6s, even more so when traited.