D/D weaver - Prepare to be refuted you naysayers

kornfanxxx.9143

http://gw2skills.net/editor/?vFAQJAoYncMA94i14CG5CM5iFTArYKWADBEVgAQD4eM3mfzA-j1RGABst/QCnAgHV/hO9AA8AAyTJYUK/CAgAcz2MAu5Nv5Nv5NrNv5Nv5Nv5Nv5NvZpA2amG-w

Hi all, Name's Jenzi, I'm an officer in the WvW/Spvp guild [love]. I'm a Weaver main & i've mained D/D weaver since a month after PoF dropped, I've also mained elementalist since Gw2's launch. Some of you who frequent twitch may have seen me stream some several months ago before my internet situation became cruddy. :anguished: This is a long post so prepare your eyes for this giant wall of text.

Alot of people here, & in game have always disliked the dagger main-hand weapon with weaver due to swords more obvious defensive & easily accessible abilities located on it's 2 skill as opposed to dagger. Dagger is a complicated weapon, and it's potential is not easily seen nor realized. So I decided to make this forum post to enlighten the community as to why D/D weaver is a completely viable choice to play with.

Unravel, its a skill everyone seems to like to pick on, yet its my single most favorite ele utility skill. For sword users, yeah unravel seems like a moot utility, for dagger users - it's your bread & butter. Unravel does a lot of things,

• (traited) it provides stability, then either 5 might/fury/protection/vigor depending on your main-hand attunement.
  • It brings your offhand weapon skills to your main-hand, and allows you to access your double attuned 3 skill.
  • it resets the global ICD of 3.5 seconds (4 seconds un-traited) of all attunements to allow instant attunement swaps.
  • (Traited) It reacts with the grand master trait Elements of rage, granting an 8 second 10% damage buff.