ANet, please make SAB upgrades account-wide!

Hi ANet, just wanted to voice my opinion that I think SAB upgrades (shovel, nun-chucks, etc) should be made account-wide.

I was a noob to SAB (hadn't played it before this year) and wandered in on my bulky Charr warrior. I'm now reluctant to play this jump puzzle-heavy mode on anything but my Charr simply because he's the first character I happened to buy the upgrades for.

Please consider making these upgrades character-independent! Thank you. <3

@FrizzFreston.5290 said:I kinda like that you could potentially have a fresh playthrough. It's not like the amount of baubles required is anything to write home about tbh.

In fact, i personally prefer that more things would be character bound than fire once forget forever.

I agree. Given that the race or profession you do SAB on is immaterial, this way people who want to keep the upgrades forever can use the same character and those of us that like a fresh run every now and then can have that too. The way it is now, everybody wins =)

• Confused 1

@Amarantha Onyx.8962 said:

@FrizzFreston.5290 said:I kinda like that you could potentially have a fresh playthrough. It's not like the amount of baubles required is anything to write home about tbh.

In fact, i personally prefer that more things would be character bound than fire once forget forever.

I agree. Given that the race or profession you do SAB on is immaterial, this way people who want to keep the upgrades forever can use the same character and those of us that like a fresh run every now and then can have that too. The way it is now, everybody wins =)

I would just add that, at least for me, personally, any kind of platforming in the game feels most comfortable on my Asuras. But at the very least, I never do jps on a Charr. I'm sure that many of us feel similarly about their preferred character.