Viability of Druid vs Soulbeast. (I am a returning player)

Avengelina.2104

Hello! As mentioned I have been away from Gw2 for over 2 years. I had a level 80 Herald but was working on a Ranger level 37, to become a Druid (only option) available at the time. I do love to heal and buff but I also enjoy great damage. I have been researching before I came here because I am super confused about the Druid healing nerf I’m reading about. Are Druids still a sought after class for dungeons, raids, fractals, pvp ect? I am truly asking as an absolute newb because there isn’t enough information after the nerf (that I can find) for me to know if I should consider a Druid as opposed to another class that heals/works better at this time. I will be playing with my husband and 2 friends most of the time , they are returning as well from a long hiatus so they can’t answer my questions ? We will have a Chronomancer, Reaper and Firebrand (the guardian class I think it’s called). At the time we made these characters revenants healed and druids were considered better healers). I don’t want to work my rear off to only be heart broken later that I made a mistake and wasted mine and my friend’s time. That’s why I am coming to experienced players for your much needed and appreciated advice. ( on a side note I read revenants were nerfed too so I don’t know what to do). I will take to heart any good suggestions seriously

I should have mentioned I brought up the classes I’m playing with in case there is another suggestion of what I could play (Dps, Heal support ect)

Thank you for reading ❤️Vanity Vainglory 80 RevenantSting Rays 37 Ranger

I’m sorry if this is not the correct area to post this, I wasn’t sure between Ranger Forum, Players Helping Other Players or Gw2 General Discussion

1. Yes it's the right forum
  2. Dont worry druid is still a heavily wanted support choice