Picking classes to play.

It's laughable. I've been playing the game for 6 years and I continue to this day to delete characters. I've only kept my engineer and I'm not so happy with it. I just keep it around for story progression. I'm curious to know how you pick which classes to keep? How do you choose which one to main? Having one of all classes isn't really an option for me since I don't have that much time to play. Best case scenario, I can make one for each playable race; I've played them all, but maintenance is an issue. Any help is greatly appreciated.

• Like 1

I have all 9 Professions, each at L80 sans one (Revenant). I use my Revenant (L53) as a Champion Bag, etc. opener. I have other duplicate Professions as parked Jumping Puzzle characters, mules, this, that, and the other thing. And a second account for Gold, mostly.I use my Main for Stories and more difficult content; the others are working on, or have completed World Map. I also use them, occasionally, for second run-throughs of Stories, or Dailies in maps.I chose my Main because it's the one I know best and is my favorite. I would probably never delete characters, sans Key-runners, because of Birthday Gifts.

Everyone's mileage will vary.