Druid raid and fractal viability post patch?

bbop.9706

I'd love to hear from experienced fractalers and raiders...

I'm totally new to druid and started gearing one a good few patches ago when they were considered ezmode/braindead by many...

I love playing support but now i have finally got the gear i am reading that they are nerfed to the ground/raids are much harder now etc..

I wanted to learn raids and fractals with an easy class that allowed me to focus on mechanics and overall strategy rather than worry too much about rotations etc. Also, to play a role that was in demand and easy to pug with.

Should i switch to another profession? Tempest? Rev? FB? or should i stick with druid?

I feel like i put my eggs in the wrong basket right now!

@bbop.9706 said:I wanted to learn raids and fractals with an easy class that allowed me to focus on mechanics and overall strategy rather than worry too much about rotations etc.

It is not the druid :) not at least in raids (or any healer/active supporter). You need to watch the boss, mechanics, where are the other 9 player and where will they be.Because we have lost all druid specific buffs , druid now have easier timing for celestial form, but that's all.

If you still enjoy Druid, stick with that since you already have the gear. As has been said, most important will be learning the fractal and raid specific mechanics. And I suppose Druid should be even “easier” to play since the nerf: 1) no need to worry about pets they will be dead or useless at best 2) no glyph of empowerment to remember, just shepherding spirits.Otherwise, necro feels like the one of the easier and fun-to-play classes and most survivable to me. Plus, unless you play support scourge, you won’t have applying boons or keeping others alive to additionally worry about while learning. Not trying to talk you out of Druid — it’s what I played most in T4 fractals and raids — just giving another option. :)