Necro wvw roaming builds and tips

alain.1659

Hello all,

As I have been playing the game for many years, necro seems to be one of my weakest links when it comes to wvw roaming, especially with the meta we are in. Although part of it is my fault as I dislike scourge and love reaper and core necro, I felt the need to as builds and tips to improve necro roaming. With many professions I can easily do 2v1 if my skill is slightly higher than my opponents (or if I do not encounter some instacheese builds)

So, in light of these, I want to ask you your tips on roaming, and handling against other professions (especially long range and hard cc feels boring). I like power builds more and I felt the need to be a little sturdy due to roaming being mostly outnumbered for me. Thanks for your help.

General Tips:

1. Corruption Priority:

• If you are a Condi build, generally save your corruptions for boons like stability, resistance, might
  • If you are a Power build, generally save your corruptions for boons like stability, protection, might

2. Defensive Pointers:

• Running at least 1 Energy sigil for an extra dodge is very helpful. Very good for baiting bursts. Dodge + Dodge + Weapon-Swap for another Dodge = 3 Dodges in a row.
  • Necros are generally more vulnerable when leaving shroud, so save your defensive/mobility utilities and dodges for the windows where shroud is on cool-down.
  • In the same Shroud vein, be prepared to dodge the moment you leave Shroud because good opponents tend to time their bursts at this moment.

3. Cast Times:

• Necro skills generally have relatively long/odd cast-times so being familiar with the timing can help you land them better
  • Due to the long cast-times, certain skills are good for super-cancelling to bait dodges and defenses, like CCTB and Reaper Shroud 5.

4. Mobility / Kiting: