The Weekend problem

Why are the the match ups so bad at the weekend ?(On EU Server)My guild mates, I and notices that you are put together in ranged with absolute noobs when it is either holiday or weekend. You can mitigate the problem with duo queuing.

For me as Fb this is super frustrating being in a team with people which seems brain afk and have no idea what I'm doing as FB here resulting in a lose rate of near 100% those times.From what I understand from Friday evening to Sunday evening there should a lot more players around on the EU server so I'm not sure what cause this. Maybe they run only weekends but why are they matched with me/us then their ranking should be lower ? Maybe they have no ranking ?

In wvw there is a similar problem weekends we are/my server is full but during the week we are relative empty and losing because of this but regardless of this we are count as full ~.~

With all the extra players you might be getting ranked with people from your actual bracket...

I mainly play OCX times which is off hours so my matches can be with much higher rated players and Im used to playing with those players but if I play prime I find the match making puts me with similar ranked players but they are way worse to what im used to playing with, either I have to carry people from my own bracket or lose.

You may be having a similar issue.

@"bladezero.9470" said:It is just so god kitten sad. This game has the best mechanics and pvp of any game in any genre even remotely similar. Yet nobody plays GW2. It all comes down a complete lack of investment from Anet.