Playing two Swords

Misuhi.5470

Hei Guys,

so i have an Question. I am new in Guild Wars 2 and played a Thief to lvl 80. Now i wanted to play a other profession, wherei can play with two Swords.So i cant decide between Chronomancer and Revenant. I want to play more PvE, Fractals, Raids etc. At least which of the twoprofessions ist a better "Allrounder".I want deal Damage than support.

Can u tell me which i should chose?

power chronomancer all the way

sword/sword + sword/focus https://snowcrows.com/raids/builds/mesmer/chronomancer/power/ (illusions variant)there is also a variant where you can play sword/sword + greatsword (domination variant)

benefit off a power chronomancer:

• is the insane burst (up to 52k, which is double what a power revenant is capable off)
  • is the self-applying boons like might,alacrity and quickness so even in low-skill groups you will be efficient
  • is the self-sustain in the form of mitigating damage completly (sword 2, sword 4,f4) this however requires some encounter knowlegde to know what harmful attacks can be dodged/blocked and which can't
  • fast paced combat, unlike power rev where you mostly keep an upkeep skill active and afk-autoattack (for minimal damage, read: the lowest of everything)
  • fun rotation to master, opening the path to master other classes that also have a longer then usual rotation (if you can do mesmer, you can do pretty much every other class minus condi renegade as that is slightly more complex)
  • is the pull on focus 4 which is a godsend gift for cleaving through trashmobs
  • is the ability to swap an utility skill when needed for skips (blink, portal, mass invisibility) making your groups life easy-mode

Power Revenant in PvE (aka dual swords) is useless in high-end PvE because it's a power DPS but it lacks burst damage which nullifies the idea of power damage, let alone that the consistent damage is low anyway compared to other power DPS classes.

Power Chrono is your only option here.