New to mesmer: WvW roamer / Condi / Hybrid?

Noerknhar.3826

Hey folks,

I'm new to mesmer, and haven't played WvW for quite a while (3 years?).We'd like to set up a smallscale group, nothing serious, just a bit of roaming and getting facerolled by the zurg - that kinda thing, pretty standard stuff.

Any suggestion on how to fit in Mesmer into this? Was thinking about the shatter mirage build on Metabattle, but would also consider condi.

What's your roaming build? What's most fun?

PS: would love to play GS and sword... ;)

For Gs and sword weapon combo you can only go full power using a shatter build like the one you saw on metabattle and make changes to it to adapt to your playstyle.

Full condi was one of the strongest roamer build for 1vs1 and 1vsX due to the high condi damage, vitality and toughness, but nerf after nerf now it's just good against really terrible players.

The stronger roamer option is hybrid, because when you will fight someone his build can't be good to protect against power and condi and the same time, that's why it's so strong, even tho it's not that survivable like a full condi build, it's more risky to use of course.

Full power mirage is such a strong build too, but it's all based on combos, so you won't be 100% effective till you mastered greatsword shatters combo, because the animations are very telegraphed, so good players can completely deny all your burst with 1 or 2 dodges, you need to practice baiting skills and practicing making the combos to be effective with it.

Watch videos on youtube and based on the playstyle choose what you think you like the most.

Thanks for your response, mate.I have watched a couple of youtube videos and feel comfortable to go for the shatter mirage. Again, it's all about style and I want to use those crazy GS/S I have ;)