Why I will never be able to get a Skyscale.

I have been playing GW2 for over 6 years now and I love the game. GW 2 is one of the very few games I can play being disabled. I have a broken neck and have lost the use of my hands, so I play GW2 with special gloves and a stick in each glove. Because I type with sticks I cannot feel where the keys are and I have to look at the keyboard when I play which means I take my eyes off the screen all the time.

I have spent many days doing the skycale achievements and spent +- 90 gold on Extra-Pungent Skyscale Treat so I did not have to do the jumping puzzles for the Skyscale Lost achievement. I have gone through all of this only to be defeated by a ball because I'm not fast enough to catch it during the Skyscale Reflexes achievement. Catching a ball has nothing to do with flying a skyscale! Arenanet, please change it or make a way for me to bypass it - I want my skyscale!

• Replies 109
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

That really sucks OP, and kudos to you for getting this far.

Is there nobody in your circle who could complete that part for you? A friend or neighbour? They don't even have to play video games, as that part of the collection is just using the keyboard to move your character quickly to a circle.

Hope it works out for you. :+1:

That's a bummer. I'm hearing similar stories from guildmates who have a slower connection or have dexterity issues. Does a trusted family member or friend play GW2? If so you could give them temp access to your account and let them do the task. Or if they could physically come over and do it, that would be awesome.

And I hear you. I cannot do the Sanctum Scramble requirement for an elite spec weapon, so I'll never get it. I even asked Customer Support for help, to no avail. Good luck!