block burn anti ac guard gone?

Sovereign.1093

the trait was nerfed to no longer apply burning on block,https://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Amplified_Wrath

I am not an expert on the build or anything but I am pretty sure it was a combination of the rune/trait and stuff to make it somewhat viable. With the trait nerf it pretty much died. Ranger barrage skill fills the arrow cart killer role now I think?

@"Justine.6351" said:the trait was nerfed to no longer apply burning on block,https://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Amplified_Wrath

I am not an expert on the build or anything but I am pretty sure it was a combination of the rune/trait and stuff to make it somewhat viable. With the trait nerf it pretty much died. Ranger barrage skill fills the arrow cart killer role now I think?

True, but sadly most rangers don't even know how to set the view options to aim beyond the walls and onto the supply huts/stairs etc.

@"Justine.6351" said:the trait was nerfed to no longer apply burning on block,https://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Amplified_Wrath

ya. this was what i was looking for. god damn it. :/ i thought i was choosing the wrong traits.

anyways, not talking about burn guard, just the anti ac thing.

Fare well o' divine fire, enemy of arrow carts. It was fun while it lasted.

To a lesser extent, there still exists Superior Rune of the Guardian. The 6th bonus has an ICD of 2 seconds though... ehhh. And I'm not sure if it works on arrow carts/siege. Someone clarify?

@Sovereign.1093 said:

You were without realizing it then

@Zephyra.4709 said:

To a lesser extent, there still exists Superior Rune of the Guardian. The 6th bonus has an ICD of 2 seconds though... ehhh. And I'm not sure if it works on arrow carts/siege. Someone clarify?

Those do work... Kinda

They don't scale on your Condi damage. just a flat, low tick of 140ish.

But I did test them years ago, maybe it's been changed

@GaijinGuy.8476 said: