Upcoming Engineer Balance Changes

Vagrant.7206

@DinoStone.2485 said:

@EnderzShadow.2506 said:It was a great profession mechanic in all game modes. Blatantly favor pvp and wvw, bull kitten. Rezzing people is only a pvp/wvw thing right? Just had someone post how they run fractals with pug groups and it works great. But now they will be able to rez much less often and in key situations.

Once I started playing scrapper I had to look it up and see how Scrap would down me with gyro, but once I figured that out, it's great.You not noticing it---says more about you than the skill. Do you ever rez/stomp?

My point is that as soon as you step out if a game mode where you need to finish your enemies (pvp wvw) you lose half the use of the function gyro. Also, in something like a raid, you shouldn’t need to res if your supports/healers are doing their job properly. Not saying you never need to res, but in a perfect world you shouldn’t. Not to mention that when you can only res with the function gyro, it basically becomes a discount search and rescue.

Gotcha.Definitely a worse search and rescue but yeah. I see what you're saying.Ideally, there would be options for what you wanted.You could have a choice of how the Gyro worked depending on how and in what setting you were playing the class.

• Replies 141
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

@EnderzShadow.2506 said:

@DinoStone.2485 said:I mostly play PvE, so I can say that the function gyro is bordering on completely useless for me. And now the fact that I need to give up something as big as my elite toolbelt skill for a function gyro that is still practically useless means that the already minority healing scrapper becomes even less useful. If I’m being honest I just want them to remove function gyro and give us a profession mechanic that doesn’t so blatantly favor PvP and WvW.