RIP chrono

Ansau.7326

@otto.5684 said:

@"YtseJam.9784" said:

Seriously ANET, I've been a software engineer for almost 20 years now and in this time, I've never seen something as badly designed as this, and I've seen a lot of bad code and bad designs out there... but this tops that list. Think about your customer satisfaction, everyone hates this change and you need to do something about it. The one thing all these gray hairs have showed me is that sometimes you have to accept that you screwed up and bite your tongue and LISTEN to your customers and fix this and make it the way it was before.

I share your sentiment and agree whole heartedly, however if anything you should know about Anet, communication is not a strong suit. They would rather boast there own ego's then admit something is wrong. I suggest as i have to many others, and to me as well, not to take this up here in the forums anymore, this is getting out of hand. I'm going directly to NcSoft and petitioning a "no confidence" in the dev team.

like that time where there was a 40 page rage thread on the skyscale unlock. they ended the discussion with: we are happy with how it turned out. now kitten. /thread closed.

im very worried for the future of gw2.

After Gaile left the quality of forums moderation went down the drain. The forums moderation now is terrible.

And ya, much of what I liked about GW2 is kind of missing nowadays. The game is older, and there is definitely a fatigue factor, but the quality is not what it used to be.

The forum moderation was always bad, it is just a little worse now, everyone is supersensitive. This week someone got moderated for saying the balance is qq driven, which is nothing but true.

• Replies 112
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic