Class suggestion for new main

AWSUMSAUCE.4372

Bit of a selfish post here but I would really appreciate some pretty specific advice. I've main'ed Necro since launch and it's been terrible up until recently I see (I had a bit of a hiatus). But most builds seem to be scourge and I just don't care for it. I've gotten various classes to 80 now Gaurdi, Ele, Thief, Ranger and Mesmer and don't really care for them as a main.

What would you suggest between Engi, Warrior and Revenant for doing content that will be Raid, WVW and fractal related? (I have no experience raiding but looking to get into it) Warrior seems extremely popular, but I've never made one. Holosmith looks awesome, but not sure of viability. And revenant I never seem to read anything about.

Any help appreciated!

@AWSUMSAUCE.4372 said:Bit of a selfish post here but I would really appreciate some pretty specific advice. I've main'ed Necro since launch and it's been terrible up until recently I see (I had a bit of a hiatus). But most builds seem to be scourge and I just don't care for it. I've gotten various classes to 80 now Gaurdi, Ele, Thief, Ranger and Mesmer and don't really care for them as a main.

What would you suggest between Engi, Warrior and Revenant for doing content that will be Raid, WVW and fractal related? (I have no experience raiding but looking to get into it) Warrior seems extremely popular, but I've never made one. Holosmith looks awesome, but not sure of viability. And revenant I never seem to read anything about.

Any help appreciated!