Am I the only one having issues with Guilds?

Sir Arigius.6294

I've grown tired of just playing the game by myself and random players that come and go on the map. Most of the guilds I have joined weren't social enough, as in they were pretty dead, their member base having been inactive for months, or several of the new members unresponsive. 

The guilds I joined were quiet with maybe one or two members that's willing to hang out and do stuff but weren't active or we were on at different times. Another issue I've run into with the bigger guilds is that sometimes you get completely ignored in the chat whether you're trying to get to know the community better or wanting to partake in things. 

I've been playing since 2013 and I've soloed much of the PVE content with rarely getting any help in the past. It's not that I don't want to be in a guild, it's just I haven't found a community of players that are encouraging and inspiring enough that makes me want to stay in their guild. I would love to be in a guild don't get me wrong. 

Any ideas or suggestions?

Edited by Sir Arigius.6294
  • Like 2

That's why I avoid mass guilds (very large guilds that are just about mass). I am in my guild now for years and even if it is smaller and less active in the summer or so , I have a lot of fun there and know the people now for a long time.

If you just want to be a blob in the crowd, mass guilds are of course great. Or if you are super extroverted and like to be super loud in TS/Discord. But for everyone else I would recommend smaller guilds from 5-10 people.

Also, I would always ask for a talk at the beginning and not join a guild that just invites randomly. That can go well, but in my experience rarely.

• Like 1