New player event overload

Hey I’m new here and want people’s take on a few things, mostly on the event.

what should I be doing to take advantage of this event? 

I saw a npc had 20 bag slots which is something I’ve been struggling with since I started playing so I thought my best route would be to use one of my boosters on a “event farming” profession to get the bags for my main. I choose theif since I heard daredevil is a good spec for it but I don’t have any hero points and I’m not sure if grinding those out will give me enough time to actually farm out those bags. 

with the exp boost I’m not sure if instead I should be just lvling and not worrying about the event at all since I’m already going to get a weapon once I hit lvl 10?  (Unsure if it’s automatic or if I have to talk to someone) 

lastly (and thanks for bearing with me for this long) I needed advice on what I should main. I like pvp mostly in WvW and random bg type games and I prefer a good bruiser type class with both decent damage and survivalability.  I’m like how I can try any class I want right away since I have all the expacs and I’ve been digging holosmith and scrapper specs for engineer. Is there any other professions I should give a try and is any of the new elite specs for EoD looking good for pvp? 

thank you all for any advise since the event only lasts a few days I want to make the most out of it with either labyrinth farming or lvling. Thank you 

• Like 1

The event lasts 5 weeks and haven't even finished the first week.  A hero point train will get you your elite spec unlocked in a couple of hours, but you don't have to have an elite spec to get good profit out of the labyrinth. There are people who farm the labyrinth just fine with a build that has a lot of AOE, or shots that bounce or even pierce.