The game and world of GW 2

Splat.7981

Hello everyone.

I started playing Guild Wars 2 a few days ago, I'm really enjoying the game so far the world really feels alive, dynamic and always something happening around me.

This isn't meant to be a negative point towards GW2 but having played World of Warcraft once i started my journey here this feels so different, i mean yes it is an MMORPG but compared to WoW it feels so much less stale and alive and much less boring.

The idea in WoW of events are these world quests which mainly serve a farming spots for XP or some kind of rep towards a faction in GW 2 yes you get XP, rewards but they have cool stories into them even some funny ones.

Knowing that probably the most of you have been here for a long time, and for those that played WoW at some point, what are the major differences that you see between these 2 games and if it's the case, what made you switch from  WoW to GW 2?

For me personally, at first i was enjoying so much playing Classic and The Burning Crusade because i never played those versions of the game, i got to understand at least a bit a part of the nostalgia for so many and it was really enjoyable, even the road in Classic, the LONG road to level 60 was refreshing for me compared to the retail version of the game, i guess i was just tired of farming for some kind of "power", or to go into this "infinite dungeon" just to be able to craft my legendary, 1 legendary by farming and grinding through a specific material, as an MMORPG fan, the story plays a big part, WoW has amazing lore in my opinion, some of it unfortunately can be found outside the game, through books or comics.