Question about healers

1 hour ago, DivineWrath.7305 said:

Hey ..

What is Best healer to go aside from Firebrand ?

The problem is that firebrand is so much better than the other options (for fractals) that you will literally never see a group ask for anything else.  You won't even see them ask for just a "healer".  Only firebrand.  You can run other healers, but to match the utility provided by firebrand requires one of the inferior healers plus another class (usually also firebrand, just not spec'd to heal....because you know, it's okay for firebrand to be better at everything!) to bring the support those healers lack compared to firebrand.

Maybe ANet could think about balancing this some day?  Maybe?  Who am I kidding? It's been this way for years...

Edited by AliamRationem.5172
  • Like 2
  • Sad 1

34 minutes ago, DivineWrath.7305 said:

Guess I'm left between Tempest or Druid ..

gonna try both then

That is always the best thing to do. When I started playing I was so focused with playing meta builds (not just healing) and when I would look at someone that outperforms me signifficantly my first thought was "dam, I want to be able to do that". Then I would find the exact buld, try it, have absolutely no fun with it because mechanically it is incredibly borning and go back to w/e felt good to play.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Well Firebrand is almost the norm for Fractals and you will be able to find groups much easier. I wouldn't call Firebrand boring. Why it is sought so much for fractals is that it can do almost anything supportive except alacrity.  Here we are talking about permanent quickness, decent amount of other boons, aegis and stability on demand, reflects, cc. 

And if you get bored of support, you have dps options. Guardian in general is almost always a very sought after profession in all content types.

Druid on the other hand is almost the norm for raids. And ranger also has always different options in PVE.