As a new player, Please consider making previous Living Worlds available when you buy End of Dragons or as a "Living World" Expansion

Raught.3294

First off, I am a new player and I've made my way through LW2 and halfway through Heart of Thorns, and I absolutely adore this game. It will be my forever game. I can't imagine any other MMO living up to this game and I regret not playing it sooner.

But this is a pretty big issue for new players, when I got to 80, the first thing I did was try to hop into Path of Fire as I had it unlocked, not knowing the Expansions had an order and weren't standalone as they appeared to be. Immediately I was met with HUGE HUGE spoilers, that devastated me, and almost made me wonder if I wanted to continue. Storylines are extremely important to me.
Luckily though I started playing as they released all the Living Worlds for Free this summer. So the next week I started with LW2 and had a blast and that kept me going.

But this has brought up a thought into my mind... New players flooding the world with End of Dragons are going to do the same thing. Hitting 80, and going straight to end of dragons, or one of the other expansions without any knowledge of the story, or worse getting horribly spoiled like I was. 

Before End of Dragons is released I really feel the presentation of Living World and its importance needs to be more clearly stated to players, and perhaps a warning about spoilers before they start it. Especially since so many MMOs, like ESO have each expansion be standalone storylines. 

So I propose one of these options:

1. -Present All Living World (LW2-Icebrood) as its own Combined Expansion, and charge like $20 for it. (Tbh this might be the easiest way for customers and new players to understand.)
  2. -Give LW2 and LW3 to End of Dragon purchases. (this option at least gives new players some direction at 80)