Condition Renegade for PVE only Weapon and Sigils questions

fourhim.3584

I'm taking the plunge and converting my Revenant to the popular Condition Renegade build for Open World PVE only, which is all my family plays.  I'm going with Trailblazer Stats all around for increased survivability (I'm not good at dodging), and a Runes of Tormenting set as well.

For Shortbow I figured I would have Sigils of Malice and Bursting.  (If this sounds bad please let me know.)

But for the other weapon set I'm not sure what to use.  Obviously Mace in main hand, but should the Mace have Malice, Bursting, or neither?  I know Geomancy is a popular choice for Viper, but this build will not have much crit chance at all, unless it is granted by Fury somewhere.

For the offhand weapon, would I do better with Axe or Sword?  Axe inflicts its own conditions, but Sword inflicts Vulnerability, which is also helpful.  And again, what Sigil should I put on these weapons?

Thanks in advance for your help.