[QoL] Give every minion a suicide option

Valisha.8650

Minions should work like the old version of Guardian Mantras

Summon Shadow Fiend

-> Haunt (single charge ammo skill, same recharge time as original cooldown)

-> Detonate (single charge final ammo skill, available only while Haunt is on cooldown)

This would allow minions to be destroyed to prevent being locked into combat or to drop aggro on bosses without needing to run to the other side of the map

• Like 5

• 4 weeks later...

YES please! As someone who has been playing primarily Necro minionmancer casually since I started playing GW2 (~4 years ago), I would REALLLLLLY appreciate an option to "dismiss all minions". While it would be nice if dismissing them had some small benefit, like gaining a little bit of Life Force or reducing the cooldown for each minion dismissed, at this point I would take even a panic-dismiss button with no benefit whatsoever that put all my minions on full cooldown and left me defenseless in the meantime. Sure, it would be nice in the Open World to be able to not have to fight literally everything in a five-mile radius, but personally I feel like it's an even more critical issue for new players who play a minionmancer style and are trying to get into Dungeons or even low-level Fractals.