Another Dumb Soloer! Skyscale Mount

clay.7394

Good day. Yes, I know, playing MMOs solo. I've been doing it for 18 years. No rants please. I could use some help please.

1.  I have the Skyscale guide posted on thegammer dated 1/25.  https://www.thegamer.com/guild-wars-2-skyscale-guide-walkthrough-achievements/  The guide itself has some tips to avoid bosses. Most of it seems to be running around doing tasks solo. What I don't know is which steps require a group and of what size. Or can you just "hang around" and join others doing the same task/event?

2. I also have to be careful of required collections or materials that can only be harvested in group events (unless it's an "open" event), dungeons or bosses that cannot be soloed.

3. I realize it will take time to go through the guide and reference the specific section/number/subnumber etc. that require grouping

Maybe this just isn't doable solo. I also realize a Skyscale will take a lot of time. That I have. Groups and high difficulty (I'm too slow or not agile enough) are out of my reach. What can I say, I'm old and still trying, even if I'm hobbled and decrepit. I appreciate your help and advice. Thanks.

I don't think you need to be in a group for any part of it. There are steps which require completing events, including ones labelled as group events and world bosses, but that just means you won't be able to do it literally solo with no other players around, you're not required to be in a party or squad, you can play solo but with other people there at the same time.

There are no dungeons, fractals, raids or strikes or other areas where you must be in a group to complete content.